Board of Health

The Lawrence County Board of Health is comprised of twelve (12) members appointed by the Secretary of the Cabinet for Health and Family Services from a list of nominees. Members serve a term of two (2) years and may be reappointed if nominated. KRS 212.020 is the Kentucky Revised Statute which organizes a County Health Board. Board of Health requirements are governed by Kentucky Administrative Regulation 902 KAR 8:150. Any person residing in Lawrence County may nominate themselves or someone else to serve on the Board of Health. A nomination form may be found on this page at


Lloyd Browning, MD, Chair
Neil Wilson, Engineer, Vice Chair
Elaine DeSario, OD, Treasurer
Charlie France, II, RN
Brandon Webb, DO
Ben Browning, DO
Joshua Puckett, JD
Sister Patricia Cataldi, CPS, MD
Jim Lester, DMD
Rodney Ward, PharmD, RPh
Harold Slone, Mayor
Phillip Carter, Judge Executive